Delete class records at the end of each semester or course period. This will keep your system from getting cluttered with too much data, which can affect software performance. When you delete a student or an entire class, you are permanently removing all records
from the system. Deleted records are not sent to the Windows Recycle Bin. You may want to print student records before you delete records.
Deleting inactive students and classes from RMS has an advantage. Depending on your hardware, RMS may perform its tasks faster when there are fewer student records to search and sort.